Punctuation Research

Whilst looking up images of existing types of punctuations, I ended up discovering that many people had created their own punctuation marks within the past of which not many people today know about or use. The page that I found them on included the following:

984598745978

I am somewhat surprised to find out that there is currently forms of punctuation that I never even seen or heard of before. The fact that there are exciting forms of these punctuation may mean that the time I expected to come up with a feasible design may not be as long as I first imagined, as there is now so much inspiration in front of me to push me onward.

Looking at the more notable/interesting punctuations (e.g. sarcmark, doubt point, interrobang) has given me a few possible ideas at this time, which I will go further into within my sketchbook.


Source and Credit:

http://mentalfloss.com/article/59071/little-known-punctuation-marks-national-punctuation-day 

Leave a Reply

