Web Design – Making the Blog (Link)

The third page that I have created for my website is the blog page.

However, unlike the previous pages which were linked together within the new website, the blog has been made separately from the site, and has instead been redirected to this blog located within WordPress. I have done this by simply making the blog page become classed as a “link” rather than an ordinary page or sub-page when I was creating the page at first.

I originally planned on actually using the ready made blogs on the Wix library much like I did with the gallery designs, however, after thinking about how difficult it would be to manage both the website blog and my main WordPress blog at the same time, I decided to drop the idea of having a blog page completely, until I found out about the page links.

Do to there being no physical page to talk about, I will just simply say how happy I am to have used the page link feature, as it now means I can have a functional blog on my site for viewers to read, while not having the complexity of managing two on separate sites.

Leave a Reply

