After thinking for a little about any other forms of digital media that I may come across during my work, I realized a very big one that I have been failing to talk about for a fair bit, the Adobe programs.


Brief history:

(1) Adobe Systems Incorporated is an American transnational computer software company. The company is headquartered in San Jose, California, United States. Adobe has historically focused upon the creation of multimedia and creativity software products, with a more-recent foray towards rich Internet application software development. It is best known for Photoshop, an image editing software. Adobe Reader, the Portable Document Format (PDF) and Adobe Creative Suite, as well as its successor Adobe Creative Cloud.

Adobe was founded in February 1982 by John Warnock and Charles Geschke, who established the company after leaving Xerox PARC in order to develop and sell the PostScript page description language. In 1985, Apple Computer licensed PostScript for use in its LaserWriter printers, which helped spark the desktop publishing revolution.


Adobe has been a collection of powerful design software that I have personally used for years, gaining a lot experience in its functions and capabilities with practice alone. I have found the uses of Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop as possibly the most helpful in my work as a designer. Being my most preferred design program, Illustrator has a wide variety of design capabilities, allowing users to use basic tools to either create simplistic or even complex and detailed pieces of workmanship on a computer.

While I have not used it nearly as much as Illustrator, I have used Photoshop  enough times to know that it is an excellent for or photo editing software that gives you a large supply of editing options, including filters, blurs and textures.


Sources:

(1) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adobe_Systems

 

