Today I learnt about a new website that may assist me in understanding the programming side of web design just a little more, just in case I find myself in a situation where I must know how to use certain functions or actions. The site itself is an online web developer website which contains information, references and tutorials that relate to various web designing topics, such as HTMLs and JavaScript.

Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 09.25.04

Here is a quick attempt of me using HTMLs on the sites practice function, which allows users to play around with an example HTML with basic codes and actions:


Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 09.52.40

Here I am going to use the HTML (on the left) of this test page to manually edit the names/content of the header and text of the page on the right.


Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 09.52.49

First, in order to edit the text on the webpage, I can select the text from the HTML (as highlighted above).


Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 09.54.21

I can then edit the HTML text to what I want by simply replacing the old text (or adding new text) within the same place.


Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 09.53.44

Now by clicking the “See Result” button at the top of the page, the example page has now been updated to contain the new text I placed into the HTML.


I found this site as quite helpful in trying to have an understanding how (if only just a little) to use HTML codes to edit my website. While

 

