Today I have created what will be the base designs for my four PDFs for the project’s final vote. As mentioned in my post about the sketching of their designs, I have kept to using a pentagon-cell theme with the green color-scheme. There has been some alterations with the overall design layouts however as a lot of the design work for the PDFs was fairly improvised due to time constraints as well as the transferring of the designs onto a digital format.

 


I am quite happy overall with how each design eventually turned out on the computer, as each one relatively sticks to the ideas and representations I had in mind (despite the fair few tweakings). I am somewhat disappointed in how the edges of the larger cells clipped over the boarders of the PDFs, and how the printer suddenly cuts them short, but I find these as somewhat minor issues that don’t effect the overall design too much.

 

